Bump and Grind?

What is it called when you are getting back into the routine of things? When you are getting back into your normal daily life? I guess it’s not bump and grind… but now I feel like that title is appropriate, so really, you will just have to deal with it.

I absolutely promise that the next blog post on the rest of our time in Sardinia is coming soon. When I make a promise, I will not break it, so it may take a while but the story will come. It’s not a promise like “I promise never to leave my laptop in it’s bright orange case in a hotel room in Bidart” – one, because that was never a promise that I made and two, because that would clearly be false as that is exactly what happened. This is a real promise.

What you have to look forward to reading:

  • Soaking up the sun in Sardinia
  • Being romantic in Rome (which was amazing, we met friends, had pretend birthdays and I played guitar very loudly in inappropriate places)
  • Frolicking in firey Florence (Firenze)
  • Vanity in Verona (ok, we were not vain in Verona but I’m going with the whole allieration theme, bare with me)
  • Promiscuity in Prien (this is also not true, but it works as a title – any other suggestions for P words?)
  • Madness in Munich (now its like a guessing game, is this true? or does it just work well as a title?)
  • Singing in Salzburg (this is true… or is it? now you just don’t know whether to trust me or not)
  • Speeding in Stuttgart (there were Porches involved)
  • Being awesome in Amsterdam (and everywhere else, of course)

So, I bet you are pretty excited right? So much to still look forward to and they WILL be good. We paraglided for goodness sake.

As for what we are doing now. I am at work in Hythe (where all the old people live) and doing loads of music stuff (gig on Wednesday 6th Oct at Orange St. everyone, see you there then).

Suze is settling into teaching and having a whale of a time, as far as I can discern, drawing superheros, trampolining,  getting us to help decorate her classroom before the beginning of term and even baking bread.

I imagine the drawings to look a little like this

Was your bread as good as this though Suze?

This isn't Suze but this is what I imagine she did when trampolining

Sam is literally jet setting off all around the country with her new job down to Devon and up to Glasgow – it’s all very exciting.

It's all for a good cause :)

So all in all we are all back to the bump and grind (take this as you will).

We hope you’re all bumping and gridning with us.

x

One thought on “Bump and Grind?

Leave a Reply

